School Holiday List 2021 -2022

  Opens Closes
Autumn Half Term 1 Thursday 2nd September 2021 Friday 15th October 2021
Autumn Half Term 2 Monday 1st November 2021 Tuesday 21st December 2021
Spring Half Term 1 Monday 10th January 2022 Friday 18th February 2022
Spring Half Term 2 Monday 28th February 2022 Friday 8th April 2022
Summer Half Term 1 Wednesday 20th April 2022 Friday 27th May 2022
Summer Half Term 2 Monday 6th June 2022 Friday 22nd July 2022

Inset Days

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Friday 26th November 2021

Thursday 6th January 2022

Friday 7th January 2022

Friday 17th June 2022

Bank Holidays

Easter weekend is from Friday 15th April 2022 and Monday 18th April 2022 which falls within the April Break

Additional Holiday for acknowledgement of the Queen's Platinum Jubilee - Tuesday 19th April 2022

May Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022

Opening Times for Key Stage 1 (Infants) and Key Stage 2 (Juniors)

SCHOOL STARTS PROMPLY FOR BOTH KEY STAGES AT 8.50AM.

Please note Key Stage 1 Assessments will commence during the month of May 2022. For Key Stage 2 SATS Assessments will commence Monday 9th May through to Thursday 12th May 2022. Please avoid any absence during this week.

Holidays In School Time

Term time holidays have become one of the major reasons for absence from school. Contrary to popular belief, there is no entitlement to ten days off for family holidays. What the law actually provides is that in exceptional circumstances Headteachers may authorise up to ten days’ absence for the purpose of a family holiday. All Warrington Headteachers have agreed that, unless exceptional circumstances can be proved, any absence for a family holiday in the future will be treated as an unauthorised absence.

Please write to the Headteacher with any requests for absence for holidays during term time. Further advice can be found on the Department for Education website at http://www.education.gov.uk

 

Holiday List

Updated: 06/10/2021 180 KB
Updated: 14/10/2021 183 KB