School Holiday List 2020 - 2021

  Opens Closes
Autumn Half Term 1 Wednesday 2nd September 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn Half Term 2 Monday 2nd November 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Half Term 1 Tuesday 5th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021
Spring Half Term 2 Monday 22nd February 2021 Thursday 1st April 2021
Summer Half Term 1 Monday 19th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021
Summer Half Term 2 Monday 14th June 2021 Friday 23rd July 2021

Inset Days

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 26th July 2021

Tuesday 27th July 2021

Wednesday 28th July 2021

Bank Holidays

Easter weekend is from Friday 2nd April 2021 and Monday 5th April 2021 which falls within the two week break in April

May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021

Opening Times for Key Stage 1 (Infants) and Key Stage 2 (Juniors)

SCHOOL STARTS PROMPLY FOR BOTH KEY STAGES AT 8.50AM.

Please note Key Stage 1 Assessments will commence during the month of May 2021. For Key Stage 2 SATS Assessments will commence Monday 10th May through to Thursday 13th May 2021. Please avoid any absence during this week.

Holidays In School Time

Term time holidays have become one of the major reasons for absence from school. Contrary to popular belief, there is no entitlement to ten days off for family holidays. What the law actually provides is that in exceptional circumstances Headteachers may authorise up to ten days’ absence for the purpose of a family holiday. All Warrington Headteachers have agreed that, unless exceptional circumstances can be proved, any absence for a family holiday in the future will be treated as an unauthorised absence.

Please write to the Headteacher with any requests for absence for holidays during term time. Further advice can be found on the Department for Education website at http://www.education.gov.uk

Holiday List

Updated: 05/05/2020 169 KB
Updated: 28/10/2020 98 KB